Smile like you mean it

While I was walking down the street yesterday I saw man walking by himself smiling. He wasn’t talking with anyone or laughing at a funny joke he was just smiling and I was surprised. The fact that I was surprised made me sad. How cold is our world that a man smiling surprised me. We Christians are suppose to be different. We are suppose to show and emanate God. Maybe it’s something simple as smiling at every youth you see so they feel welcomed in their own community. How do you show God to everyone you meet and if your not what are you showing?

~ by Philip on July 25, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
