The Shack

I don’t really like to read. I’m not very good at it. I know it’s odd that I would chose to write but i do very much enjoy sharing ideas and hearing what others think. Anyway my youth pastor encouraged all of the volunteers to read a book called The Shack. It’s amazing! It deals with some really deep topics and has some thoughts on some of the hardest topics. I mention it because one of the youth in my small group asks if I’ve read it every week so we can talk about it (I just finished it). If you had youth who want to be challenged or if you want to be challenged on how you view things give it a try. If nothing less i promise you and your youth will have some interesting discussions if you do take the time and give it a try.

Tags: , , ,

~ by Philip on September 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
