because it’s the right thing to do

Serving is hard.girl-on-stairs

Giving is hard.

Following Jesus is hard.

Yesterday I found worship hard for 1 hour and 20 minutes of an hour and a half worship service.

Worship is hard.

I didn’t want to worship. I talked to my brother, held my hands in my pocket and did everything except worship.

Worship is really hard.

Then God asked me to try and I reluctantly obey.

80 minutes of hard.

Then it happened. God blessed my reluctant obedience. For 1o minutes I was free and for 10 minutes I understood. So often God asks us to do something and we don’t. We flat out say no. But I promise you God blesses obedience. Serve when it’s hard, give out of your poverty (not just your money) and worship when it’s really hard.

~ by Philip on November 24, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
