really I’m fine

In responding to Jon’s comment today I started to think. I guess that means it was a good comment. I started to think about our failings. The places where we wish we could be so much better but just can’t seam to make the jump.

I wish would read my bible more. I want to want to read it but I just don’t. It’s always a process and a chore. That being the case I don’t do it anywhere near as much as I should. But do I ask for prayer for it? No. do I tell people and see if others feel how I feel? No.

How many times do you keep your struggles with your walk inside because of fear? Fear of what others will think and how they many judge you. ‘Oh you don’t read you bible, well what kind of Christian are you?’

Perhaps you question if God is real like we talked about yesterday. But you could never tell anyone your not sure because that’s not how your suppose to act. How sad is that. The hardest parts of our faith and of being a Christian and we don’t even talk about it.

Maybe I’m the only one who struggles and doesn’t talk about it but I doubt it. Why don’t we get it all out in the open and start to build each other up in the places we are weak.

I don’t read my bible as much as I’d like, what about you?

~ by Philip on December 2, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
