2 minutes

I got stuck in my drive way this morning. My tires are bad and the snow was piled high. I didn’t have time to shovel so I did what most would do, tried to just go. I had to stop at the bottom of my drive way because a car was coming and there came the problem

My car was half way out into the road but I stopped and then couldn’t get moving again. Both of my balding tires were on a patch of very slick ice.

My wife is sick and I didn’t want to wake her (she has the day off) so I tried to get out by rocking the car and putting salt under the tires.

At lest 15 cars had to move around me to get where they were going. As they drove by I got looks. Some people found it funny, others were mad that I was in their way.

It took 20 minutes for one person to stop and say “can I help?”

A quick push and I was off. He was there for no more than 2 minutes.

How often we miss a chance to bless someone who really needs it. It was a Monday morning and I was cold and late for work and all I wanted was someone to care and help me because I couldn’t do it on my own.

His 2 minutes made my day. Don’t miss God and don’t miss the opportunities God is giving you.

I only took 2 minutes.

~ by Philip on December 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
