missed a chance

I missed a chance to be generous yesterday.

Someone I knew was going to be outside for a long time and wasn’t dressed for it. They asked if they could use my scarf and I said no.

Why would I do that?

I’ve been trying to be more generous and asked God to give me opportunities to be generous and then I miss them.

This has shown me something. Wanting to do something is not the same as intentionally seeking and watching for opportunities to do something.

So now not only do I want to be more generous, I’m going to be constantly watching for them.

What do you do?

~ by Philip on January 21, 2009.

2 Responses to “missed a chance”

  1. a scarf is sort of a personal item and often used to cover your nose and mouth- you get a free pass on not wanting to share it.

  2. i suppose your right. but i’d hate to get to a place where my comfort takes precedent over what God has asked me to do. Thanks for your thoughts, I really appreciate the input.

Leave a Reply

 
