Lose your voice for God

I lost my voice yesterday.

I really like football and I lost my voice yelling at the TV while watching the supper bowl.

I’ve never lost my voice yelling in church. I’ve never been so engaged and excited about God that I lost my voice yelling out praise and worhsip.

I’m not sure if this is good or bad but for some reason I think it’s bad. Football is fun but God is God. Even in my own home, in a safe place I haven’t let the love of God so over take me that I’ve lost my voice in joyfull praise.

Have you ever lost your voice for God? If not maybe we should try letting God come in so that we can. I’m going to.

~ by Philip on February 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
