change is ok

I’m getting a hair cut today.

I thought I wanted long hair and for a while I did but now I want it short again.

We change our minds and our feelings about things a lot. So why when it’s time to move on to a new ministry don’t you?

We feel guilty, unsure and in the end just stay where we are safe even if we are unfulfilled and worse not following God’s leading.

Don’t be afraid of change. It’s good. It helps us grow. People change and just like my hair if it doesn’t fit we can always go back.

~ by Philip on February 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
