a test

Do you engage in debate?

I’ve been having a stimulating debate with some atheist gentlemen.

I’ve really enjoyed it. To often we don’t think about why we believe what we believe and why we do what we do.

I’m not advocating attacking non-believers, but simply saying that to always shy away from the hard questions doesn’t’ help anyone. There are questions they ask I can’ answer and I’m ok with that.

In the end what makes me a Christian is not my ability to answer questions but my relationship with God. Believing God made the world in 7 days or that Noah did get every animal on the plant doesn’t make me a Christian, they are just questions.

Questions don’t challenge my relationship.

~ by Philip on February 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
