rest, again

Rest.

I write about rest a lot. I don’t know why maybe we all need more of it. Perhaps because it’s something I love to do and yet so many never seam to have the time. More to the point people don’t make the time.

I’m wondering more and more as to why? In not resting I think there is some arrogance. Jon Swanson touched on how we use our time and how we use other peoples time is a form of arrogance.

We are to important to not be at the meeting. Nothing will happen at work if I’m not there. God won’t move if I don’t step in and give Him a hand. The ministry won’t happen without me.

Strange isn’t’ it how God’s ministry becomes our ministry and then we become the important one not God.

Don’t take this the wrong way. You do a great job and God has empowered you to do the work your doing and you are following that call. But in that call, in the direction of God is rest.

Don’t be so arrogant to think that God can move if your not there and rest when He calls you to. Your no good to anyone if your burned out doing all the good you do.

~ by Philip on February 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
