make someone’s day

It can be really easy to make someone’s day.
Finding a great parking space, a kind word from a friend, or a surprise gesture.

My wife likes our house clean. I don’t see the dirt but she does and that’s all that matters. I know if I want to make her day one thing I can do is clean the house before she gets home. It helps to settle her and make her feel comfortable in our space.
It doesn’t take long at all but it makes a big impact on her day.
I have a good friend that randomly shows up with coffee to my house. I love coffee but more than that I love that he thinks about me and knows that I’ll really appreciate getting it. A long, hard, tiring day can be changed by a simple unexpected coffee.
Our faith is about changing lives and impacting people through relationships. You can make someone’s day without doing a lot. The cool thing is that it will do a lot towards building a better relationship with that person and allowing you to better show them love, grace and all that God has to offer through you.
So make someone’s day today and then tell me, ‘cause I’d love to hear how you did it.

~ by Philip on February 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
