3 things you need to do

Are you intentional?

This past weekend I was helping with a winter retreat. Lots of fun, to many energy drinks, but more than that God was there.

I saw people make life changing decisions that will encourage me to keep doing the ministry.

At the end of the weekend I sat down with my group and the exercise was to talk about how we were going to be intentional. How were we going to build our relationship with God this week? How are we going love others? How are we going to change the world?

We got lots of great answers. Someone said they were going to read a chapter of the bible every day, another said they were going to show respect to their parents and not have the attitude they always do, and another said they were going to make a commitment to being generous once a day.

Ok the last one was me. it’s one of the things I’m trying to do this year.

My question for you is what are you doing to grow your relationship with God, share his love with others, and change the world?

~ by Philip on February 24, 2009.

2 Responses to “3 things you need to do”

  1. That’s a great question, Phil. A good way to lay it out.

  2. thanks Jon but i can’t take the credit for all the questions. My brother Andrew articulated them.

Leave a Reply

 
